No-Bake Snack Bites (aka heaven)

Image

I snack. A lot. I’m that person who eats an entire meal, has second (sometimes third) helpings, and is still hungry. 

The expression of having a hollow leg doesn’t even begin to describe me. 

I wish I could say that I’m a conscientious snacker. That I choose healthy snack options, drink only water, lift weights while I marathon watch Murder She Wrote  and Murdoch Mysteries, but that isn’t always the case. 

But I at least probably 80% (sometimes 75%) of the time make good choices. Recently I’ve been eating apples like no body’s business. They’re crisp, sweet, and they take me a long time to eat. But today I was craving something different. Something chocolatey, but without a lot of effort: enter How Sweet Eat’s no-bake snack bites. I alter the recipe only slightly – I use what I have on hand, and usually leave out candy coated treats (why? because if I bought them they’d never make it into these delicious bites). Check out her recipe here

I find that it’s easier to form the mixture into balls if you refrigerate them. If you don’t mind getting your hands sticky, there is no need to wait. 

The chia seeds in these snack bites adds extra fibre, and the nuts means that mister has to keep his hands off of my treats! Not that they last long enough for him to try to sneak one…

Leave a Reply

